Christmas decorations…

rucreated

Another collection of knitted makes thanks to one of my magazines. (I love them) They didn’t all come from the same one though but I liked them all and gave them a go and now my Christmas tree has some of my hand knitted decorations on it and most of my family and friends have at least one as well as they made a lovely Christmas present too.

A star!

SAM_3124

This one was rather fiddly to make as it is made up of five pieces that you then have to sew together. This was how the pattern was in the book but I made two of these and then sewed them together and stuffed to make it look more 3d. Unfortunately I haven’t got a photo of that one as it is now packed away in my Christmas box but will add it at a later date.

Round baubles!

SAM_3125       SAM_3126

These were slightly harder to make as I hade to use five double pointed needles and knit in the round. The first one I did in green with two different shades of green in a stipy pattern and the second I did in the Fair Isle pattern.

Fair Isle Teardrop baubles

SAM_3218       SAM_3213

Believe it or not these were easier to knit than the round baubles and look more elegant if you ask me. These are both made using the Fair Isle pattern but in slightly different colours.

Oh Christmas tree!

SAM_3127

Again I had to make this with double pointed needles on a round but it wasn’t as difficult as the round baubles and the end result is well worth it. A Christmas tree decoration to put on your Christmas tree. So ironic I love it.

Father Christmas!

2013-10-07 10.15.36

 This was knitted on normal needles but it was not difficult at all and makes a great addition to anyone’s tree.

(These are all available to order/buy/swop on my facebook page RuCreated)

xXx

Leave a Reply

