Reading shelf – Fantastic beasts and where to find them.

booknerd

 

Fantastic Beasts & where to find them.

Newt Scamander aka JK Rowling

fantasticbeasts

 

This book was just a book I borrowed from the library as it was to do with Harry Potter and I hadn’t seen it and of course I knew what to expect after reading the novels I knew this to be a title of a work book they used at Hogwarts in their care of magical creatures classes. So I thought it might be fun to flick through and pass the time on the bus ride home.

I didn’t really expect to read it all the way through like I did in the end but it was more interesting than I first thought. Or I am still a desperate fan who just wants to know as much as I can about the wizarding world, I have grown with and come to love so immensely. It was] also a little insight into Harry, Ron and Hermione as they all wrote little comments in the margins as we all did in our school books to laugh at later or  remind ourselves of something we learn about said subject. So that was the really good part about this book really. So if you haven’t had a look and a laugh at this one already, I think you should as it was very amusing and informative about all the fantastic beasts as well as the trio’s amusing comments.

xXx

hrh

2 thoughts on “Reading shelf – Fantastic beasts and where to find them.

Leave a Reply

